Essay on folk music in our school.

Folk music in our school is often practiced. In the mornings we dance, and we have a lot of fun doing so. It is a good way to keep a part of our culture alive. Although most don’t like it, I find it quite pleasurable. Culture isn’t something everyone is proud of, and for me, it has nothing to do with pride and everything to do with liking. In that sense, I don’t see everything in our culture as necessary such as making young minds dance, when they are willingly, and repeatedly are trying to avoid that. That is not to say that it is not important, it just does not play such an important and prominent role in the development of our society. I love folk music and dances, but I hate when they make me enjoy it or join them in the process, it feels a lot like fascism. Overall I enjoy folk music, but do not wish to be enforced to do something against my will.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started