October 13th homework.


Page 14
A.)
1 is G
2 is F
3 is H
4 is B
5 is C
6 is E
7 is D
8 is A

B.)
In 1903, Mary Anderson invented widescreen wipers.
In 1897, British inventor James Henry Atkinson invented the mouse trap which he called “Little Nipper”.
An unknown Dutchman invented the roller skates because he was too impatient to wait for winter to come so he could ice skate.
In 1869, Thomas Adams invented chewing gum as he was trying to produce a rubber out of the juice he got from Mexican sapodilla trees.
In 1886, Josephine Cochran invented the dishwasher as she got quite angry when realized she had to wash a mountain of dirty dishes everyday.

Page 15
B.)
I was working, He/She/It was working. I was not working, He/She/It was not working. Was I,He,She,It working? Yes I,He,She,It was working. No I,He,She,It wasn’t working.
You,We,They were working. You,We,They weren’t working. Were You,We,They working? Yes You,We,They were working. No You,We,They weren’t working.
C.)
Lucy was doing a handstand.
Daniel and Sophie are playing table tennis.
Samuel sits on the teacher’s desk.
Ken is writing a text message.
Lisa is dreaming about a day on the beach.
D.)
1.
What were you doing when I saw you yesterday?
I was waiting for my sister. She was buying something in a shop.
2.
Who were you talking to when I phoned you?
It was my brother. He was telling me about a film he saw on TV.
3.
Did his parents live in England when he was born?
No, they lived in Paris. His father was working as an architect.
4.
Were you watching TV when I called you last night?
No, I wasn’t. I was reading a magazine.
5.
Who did you have lunch with when I saw you yesterday?
With Jane. She’s a friend of mine. We were talking about you.
6.
Did you play Tennis yesterday afternoon?
No, I didn’t play tennis, I was doing my homework.
7.
What did they wear for school yesterday? Their school uniform?
No, they didn’t wear school uniform yesterday, they wore jeans and T-shirts.








Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started